nutrient or bug issue?

Reaction score
I just feed them. used fox farm trio minus the tiger bloom at at very low dose. its a northern light auto from seedsman using a qb288 v2 rspec quantum board at 21 inches. the ladies are in 3 gallon pots, based on the pictures i have, 4 questions come to mind:

1. the leaf issue is only on the 3 leaf stems that pop out first. they are low and pretty much touching soil. is this normal or could it be from touching the soil after feeding?

2. the plants are drooping after feeding, did i over water? i gave a gallon of water ph'd to 6.4.

3. plant #1 seems short, is this a light issue? light to bright? the #2 plant seems like its stretching like the lights to low?

4. the grow is in a 2x4 box painted with glossy white paint. should i use mylar rolls instead?

thanks for your time i appreciate it. this is my first grow and i'm new to this so all information provided will help greatly.

Plant #1 is the bigger/bushier short plant.
Plant #2 has less leafs, has the new top stretching from top and appears lighter green

Attachments

• IMG_0823.JPG
    IMG_0823.JPG
    1.5 MB · Views: 81
  • IMG_0824.JPG
    IMG_0824.JPG
    1.7 MB · Views: 73
  • IMG_0825.JPG
    IMG_0825.JPG
    1.6 MB · Views: 62
  • IMG_0826.JPG
    IMG_0826.JPG
    1.6 MB · Views: 66
  • IMG_0828.JPG
    IMG_0828.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 62
  • IMG_0829.JPG
    IMG_0829.JPG
    1.7 MB · Views: 60
  • IMG_0830.JPG
    IMG_0830.JPG
    1.8 MB · Views: 71
  • IMG_0832.JPG
    IMG_0832.JPG
    1,006 KB · Views: 58
I usually remove the bottom sets. Touching soil invites issues, and makes watering a pia.

How often are you watering? And how much per plant? 1 gallon for each or for all total?

I'm running 1 gallon bags with soil now, and water (feed) every 36 hrs. Your running 3x the soil, depending on your climate, you should be well over that if your watering to runoff. Droop is a sign of overwatering, so you may be correct here.

The white will be fine.