Learning to grow

Reaction score
Hello
I'm new to growing and wanted to journal my path to growing great medicine and not having to rely on dispensaries.
Here is my equipment
3x3 tent
300w light 50% at 24" 35k lux
4" inline filter
clip on fan.
My first plants are fastbud 420 White Widow auto grown in Royal Gold Mendo Mix using Banger Labs Hydroponic nutrient kit and Cal-Mag. Mistakes were made, I stunted the plants by overwatering here is plant at 21 days
IMG_0344.JPG

After seeking help and being told to start over I did, but I planted the 2 WW autos ina 5g pot filled with Mendo mix and slowed watering. Learning weight of dry pot vs. a watered pot helped a ton.
IMG_0346.JPG

I accidently chopped one plant while trying to cut off dead leaves. On 9/2 the plant started flowering
IMG_0351.JPG

Here it is at 59 days
IMG_0378.JPG

IMG_0380.JPG

It's got bad leaf growth. I did learn about overwatering from this endeavor

On 8/25 I started 2 more plants. Another FB420 WW auto and a FB420 Northern Lights auto. How to stop from overwatering? DWC of course.
IMG_0354.JPG

I do rez changes weekly, using Lucas formula for nutes. I noticed exploding growth but still running into problems.
IMG_0360.JPG

I keep trimming off damaged leaves but still getting more damaged leaves. I thought it was light damage so I moved my light went from 40k lux to 29k lux. Now it looks like cal defeciency to me from pics I observed on internets.
IMG_0376.JPG

I'm running 15ml of Cal-Mag in 3g of tap water PH to 5.8 with a PPM of 760 with an avg. of 73* temp. the WW is not showing as much leaf damage.
IMG_0377.JPG

Both DWC are about 3 weeks in veg, temps are running between 70-80 degrees between light off and on on a 20-4 cycle. Humidity is avg 50 to 65%. 29k lux at top of plants.