I got the uglies

MesaBoogie

We live to survive our paradoxes
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Hi , I've got a bad case of the ugly going on. I'm currently growing 3 photoperiod strains and my Humboldt seeds blueberry muffins are pretty sick girls. I popped 2 muffin seeds and they are both sick. I'm growing in Coco coir PH'd to 5.7 to 6.0. I'm using Mega crop 1 part nutrient. I'm following a pretty generic feed schedual that I've been using for a few years. My problem seems to target the blueberry muffins specifically. I'm leaning towards a fungal or disease problem, but maybe I have some fussy feeders on my hands. I would really appreciate some experienced eyes having a look at these and sharing your thoughts. I should mention I have a gnat problem that I've been fighting for months with Mosquito dunks and neematodes. Not sure if those lil buggers could do this but I figure it's worth a mention. I also should mention these are grown out clones, the mothers had the same issues and I thought I would scrap them as the grew to large and I didn't want to flower sick plants.

thumbnail_IMG_0093.jpg

thumbnail_IMG_0090.jpg
thumbnail_IMG_0089.jpg

Have you checked your runoff? Or tried flushing it yet? It's coco, might just need a reboot. The other plants are good so it's not your pH meter? :pass:

Have you checked your runoff? Or tried flushing it yet? It's coco, might just need a reboot. The other plants are good so it's not your pH meter? :pass:
Hey JP1, yea I've checked the run off. It's ppm is pretty close to the inputs. I'm using a blue labs ph pen calibrated monthly. I forgot to mention I'm using a low dose of calmag in my feeds as well. From my understanding mega crop has a lot of calmag you don't need to supplement as much in coco. However, these blueberry muffins might be telling me they want more and I'm just not listening.