Indoor First grow Planning.

Reaction score
Hey guys I'm new to growing although I have been reading about growing for a number of years i am wanting to start my first grow and I am wanting to know if the equipment I have lined up will do the job, I am wanting to grow Dutch Passion's Autoblackberry Kush and Mephisto genetics Sour Bubbling Crack (Sour Crack x Hubbabubbasmelloscope) I'm wanting to grow about 4 plants but i am extremely limited to space the only tent i can fit into the space i have is a secret jardin DS60. I plant to use 11 litre pots and a mars hydro 400w led, 4" rhino carbon filter also with the full range of biobizz nutrients along with canna pk 13/14 and evolution foliar spray and a bio bizz light mix with added perlite if anyone has any tips or adjustments i could make all help would be thoroughly appreciated. Also i will be growing in a loft space and its rather cold where i am and the loft is about 15c during the day and drops below 10c at night would the soil and the led provide sufficient heat? Thanks in advance!

Those temps are too cold for growing.Temp should be around 75f to 80f.LED'S give out very little heat soi'm not sure if they will raise the temps up that much.You could try and use a small electric heater or just hang some larger cfl bulbs with reflectors like I do and that might work.

Thank you for the advice I knew the temps where too cold it was more for the heat given out by the led but I may just use a reptile ceramic heater on a thermostat that should probably do the trick. The only thing I'd have trouble with is the placement as if I place it at the top would the heat not be taken out by the extractor fan? as I couldn't put it at the bottom with a risk of burning the plants.

Try and keep the heater as low as possible,maybe on some kind of stand and don't have it blowing directly on your plants.Also try and have a small fan to circulate the air