New Grower Amount of Odor from One Plant? (Auto Seeds DreamBerry)

C

CrimsonGhost

Hey folks -

Fairly new guy here, and total newb to growing altogether. I've been gathering all the necessary bits & pieces for my first grow (230W CFL cabinet setup) and the one issue I can't get a good feel for is the level of odor that I should expect.

I'll be growing dreamberry: http://www.autoseeds.com/dreamberry-seeds.html I'm only gonna be going with one plant to begin with, just to make sure I have my methods down.

What I'm wondering is, what level of smell am I likely to run into? I'm gonna have to grow in our bedroom, which the wifey isn't too keen on if there's going to be a strong smell of dank in the room. Specifically, she's worried about her clothes smelling like bud, and the room having an overall smell that might tip off any friends we have over. (our room is pretty large and we watch movies & such with friends in there sometimes)

I know the ideal answer would be to get or make a carbon filter, but right now it's just not feasible.

Any advice is super appreciated! :smoking:

Expect odor at early to mid flower, so around 35-40 days from sprout, from then on it will get stronger, and any time you move the plant around to water, it will smell more, if you want stealth, you need that filter, don't pop the seed until you can obtain one. My first grow was Afghan kush Ryder, supposed to be a low odor strain, I use a phresh filter in the cab, but when I took the plant out to trim some lower growth, the whole apartment smelled of strong dank within 5 minutes, and at harvest it will be much stronger than that